Breaking

Tuesday, 4 December 2018

How To Browse In Private [ Incognito Tab ]

For more info visit :-www.tech2influence.com

You know when you search something on your browser then the searching keywords and the websites you visit are saved as history. Most of the people are using Google Chrome for browsing. So, when you browse something on the browser then your browsing history, cookies and site data or information entered in forms are saved by chrome. So, anyone who use your device can see your activity means your search history. But if you want to browse in private and don't want to chrome save your browsing history then in this post i will explain you about the incognito tab which is also known as the private tab of your browser.


Incognito Tab
This is a private tab in your browser. The browser here i'm talking about is Chrome because it is the most commonly used browser. By using this tab you can browse privately, and other people who use your device won't see your activity. If you are using this tab then your browser won't save your browsing history or information entered in forms. Cookies and site data are remembered while you are browsing but deleted when you exit the incognito tab. You won't need to clear the browsing history.

How To Activate Incognito Tab
To browse in private you need to activate incognito tab in your browser. To open it in different devices follow these below steps.

For Computer
  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More More 
  3. Then click on New Incognito Window.
  4. Now the incognito window appears. Check for the incognito icon Incognito in the top corner.
You can use a shortcut key to open an incognito tab;
  1. For Windows, Linux or Chrome OS: Press Ctrl + Shift + N.
  2. For Mac: Press + Shift + N.


For Android
  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app.
  2. To the right of the address bar, tap More More
  3. Then click on New Incognito Tab.
  4. Now the incognito window appears. Check for the incognito icon Incognito in the top left.
For iPhone & iPad
  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Chrome app.
  2. Tap MoreMore
  3. Now click on New Incognito Tab Incognito 
Your Activity Might Still Be Visible
According to Google Chrome Incognito mode stops Chrome from saving your browsing activity. But your activity might still be visible to:
  1. Websites you visit, including the ads and resources used on those sites.
  2. Your employer, school or whoever runs the network you are using.
  3. Your Internet Service Provider.


Downloads and Bookmarks are saved
Chrome won't remember the files you download while browsing in private. But, they are still saved to your downloads folder, even after you exit incognito. You and anyone who uses your device can see and open the files. All bookmarks you create are saved to Chrome.

3 comments:

  1. Hlo
    Your all content are unique form other site thanx you for sharing your all experience with us

    Glad to read your article

    Hope you are enjoying the day
    -vjhttps://getpunjabistatus.in/punjabi-status/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi Rudra,

    Thank you for sharing such a unique and quality post.

    ReplyDelete